New Ask Me Anythings on a range of subjects announced on the HealthUnlocked platform

Some fantastic opportunities for people to ‘ask me anything’ to doctors and experts on a range of subjects have been announced on the HealthUnlocked network.

The Ask Me Anythings (#AMAs) provide access to expert and clinical information outside of the traditional consulting room. The AMAs will be live Q&As for a whole hour and open to anyone  

To post a question you will need to pre register on HealthUnlocked and ‘follow’ the community you will be asking questions on.

Upcoming 

Breast cancer questions?
Thursday, February 15, 1pm ET / 6pm GMT
SHARE Metastatic Breast Cancer community – ask anything to Dr. Nancy Lin, metastatic breast cancer expert and Clinical Director of the Breast Oncology Center at the Susan F. Smith Center for Women’s Cancers, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute.
healthunlocked.com/share-metastatic-support

Financial scamming for carers
Thursday, February 22, 9am ET / 2pm GMT 
Care Community – ask Professor Keith Brown any questions you have on financial scamming, what it is, common scams, how you can protect yourself and much more. 
https://healthunlocked.com/care-community 

Past AMAs

HIV questions?
Tuesday, January 30,  2pm ET / 8pm GMT
HIV Partners community – ask anything to Angelina Namiba, an HIV activist with over 16 year experience working in the HIV sector
See the questions asked and answers given – healthunlocked.com/hivpartners

Nutrition and dialysis questions?
Wednesday, January 31, 3pm ET / 8pm GMT
National Kidney Foundation (NKF) dialysis community – ask dietitian Katy Wilkens, MS, RD  
See the questions asked and answers given – healthunlocked.com/nkf-dyalisis

Ovarian cancer questions?
Wednesday, January 31, 8pm ET / 1am GMT
SHARE ovarian cancer support community – ask anything to gynecologic oncologist Dr David GershensonSee the questions and answers given – healthunlocked.com/share-ovarian-cancer-support

The AMAs on HealthUnlocked are a popular way to find out specific and expert information on your health condition on HealthUnlocked.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.